History and Government Faculty

Matthew McNiece, Ph.D.

Chair, Department of History and Government
Burress Chair of History
Associate Professor of History
and Political Science
325/649-8708
mmcniece@hputx.edu

Lori Kelley, J.D.

Assistant Professor of Political Science
Pre-Law Advisor, Moot Court Director

325/649-8178
lkelley@hputx.edu

Robert Mangrum, Ph.D.

Professor of History and Political Science
Coley Chair of History

325/649-8706
rmangrum@hputx.edu

Jennifer McNiece, M.A., M.P.A.

Director, International Travel and Study Abroad
Assistant Professor of Political Science
and Economics
Acting Brand Chair of Public Policy
325/649-8179
jmcniece@hputx.edu

Justin D. Murphy, Ph.D.

Director, Guy D. Newman Honors Academy
Dean, School of Humanities
Professor of History, Model United Nations Director
325/649-8701
jmurphy@hputx.edu

John Nickols, M.A.

Assistant Professor of History and Political Science
325/649-8180
jnickols@hputx.edu

Lt. Gen. (ret.) Terry Scott, M.A.

Brand Lecturer in Public Policy
325/649-8700
tscott@hputx.edu

Terrie Wells

Administrative Assistant
325/649-8700
twells@hputx.edu