Tau Beta Sigma

Tau Beta Sigma National Honorary Band Sorority


Delta Upsilon Chapter

The Delta Upsilon chapter of Tau Beta Sigma, National Honorary Band Sorority was founded on April 24, 1971 at Howard Payne University. The Delta Upsilon chapter is dedicated to serving HPU’s collegiate ensembles and school of music through service projects.


Tau Beta Sigma Mission Statement
Tau Beta Sigma National Honorary Band Sorority provides service to collegiate bands, encourages the advancement of women in the band profession, and promotes and enriches an appreciation of band music through recognition, leadership development, and education of its members.

Chapter Mission statement:

Delta Upsilon endeavors to provide exceptional service to collegiate bands and communities in a Christ-centered manner. Our Sisterhood seeks to empower members of the band program by our welcoming spirit and enthusiasm for worthwhile projects. We are dedicated to cultivating well-rounded leadership, musicianship, and academic success within our university band program.

Delta Upsilon Officers:

President – Carissa Higbee

Vice President – Kathryn Grice

Recording Secretary – Katelyn Zimmer

Treasurer – Kaeli Goodgion

Corresponding Secretary – Nikki Chavez

Historian – Hanna Henson

Alumni Secretary – Lindsey Krueger

Joint Officer – Lindsey Krueger

Chaplain – Hanna Henson

Sergeant at Arms – Lindsey Krueger

Contest Coordinator – Nikki Chavez

Other Members:

TaShana Hooker

Ethan Molnari

Lydia Heinrichs

Delta Upsilon Sponsors:

Alexia Riggs

Dr. Elizabeth Wallace

Director of Bands:

Corey Ash


Ducky Cow Boudreaux 116

To read more about our national organization visit Tau Beta Sigma

To learn more about our Chapter reach out to our President, Carissa Higbee at carissa.cromer@hputx.edu.