Music Faculty

Music Faculty

Full-Time Instructors

 
  
Celeste Church, D.M.A
Associate Professor of Music
Voice, Opera Workshop
cchurch@hputx.edu
325.649.8081
Gregory Church, D.M.A
Associate Professor of Music
Voice, Church Music
gchurch@hputx.edu
325.649.8082
W. Joseph T. Dunlap, M.M.
Instructor of Music
Music Theory, Class Piano
jdunlap@hputx.edu 325.649.8169
Richard Fiese, Ph.D.
Dean, Music and Fine Arts
Professor of Music
rfiese@hputx.edu
325.649.8600
325.649.8945 fax
Stephen Goacher, M.M.
Professor of Music
Jazz Studies, Winds of Triumph
Woodwinds
sgoacher@hputx.edu
325.649.8167
Danny Ingram, M.M.
Instructor of Music
Music Technology/Music Appreciation
dingram@hputx.edu
Frank H. Nelson, M.M.E.
Assistant Professor of Music
Director of Bands
fnelson@hputx.edu
325.649.8502
Christopher B. Rosborough, D.M.A.
Assistant Professor of Music
Director of Choral Activities
crosborough@hputx.edu
325.649.8503
Elizabeth Wallace, Ph.D.
(Faculty Member of the Year 2016-2017)
Professor of Music
Chair, Department of Music
Piano, Accompanying, Pedagogy
ewallace@hputx.edu
325.649.8084
  

Adjunct Instructors

 
Travis Bryant, M.M.E
Low Brass
tbryant@hputx.edu
Juan Mendoza, D.M.A
Percussion
jmendoza@hputx.edu
  
  

Staff

 
Jill Holamon
Administrative Assistant, Music and Fine Arts
jholamon@hputx.edu
325.649.8500
325.649.8945 fax
Diane Owens, M. Ed.
Director, Pre-College Music Program
dowens@hputx.edu
325.649.8501

Apply Now!

 Ready to get started on your lifelong journey as an HPU Yellow Jacket?​ Apply for free today!