Music Faculty

Music Faculty

Full-Time Instructors

Gregory Church, D.M.A Professor of Music Voice gchurch@hputx.edu 325.649.8082
W. Joseph T. Dunlap, M.M. Instructor of Music Music Theory, Class Piano jdunlap@hputx.edu 325.649.8169
Richard Fiese, Ph.D. Dean, Music and Fine Arts Professor of Music Brass rfiese@hputx.edu 325.649.8600 325.649.8945 fax
Stephen Goacher, M.M. Professor of Music Jazz Studies, Winds of Triumph Woodwinds sgoacher@hputx.edu 325.649.8167
Frank H. Nelson, M.M.E. Assistant Professor of Music Director of Bands fnelson@hputx.edu 325.649.8502
Christopher B. Rosborough, D.M.A. Assistant Professor of Music Director of Choral Activities crosborough@hputx.edu 325.649.8503

Adjunct Instructors

Juan Mendoza, D.M.A Adjunct, Music jmendoza@hputx.edu

Staff

Jill Holamon Administrative Assistant, Music and Fine Arts jholamon@hputx.edu 325.649.8500 325.649.8945 fax
Diane Owens, M. Ed. Director, Pre-College Music Program dowens@hputx.edu 325.649.8501

Apply Now!

 Ready to get started on your lifelong journey as an HPU Yellow Jacket?​ Apply for free today!