Music Faculty

Music Faculty

Full-Time Instructors

W. Joseph T. Dunlap, M.M. Instructor of Music, Music Theory, Class Piano jdunlap@hputx.edu 325.649.8169
Richard Fiese, Ph.D. Dean, Music and Fine Arts, Professor of Music: Music Education, Instrumental Conducting, Brass rfiese@hputx.edu 325.649.8600 325.649.8945 fax
Stephen Goacher, M.M. Professor of Music: Jazz Studies, Woodwinds, Improvisation, Music History sgoacher@hputx.edu 325.649.8167
Frank H. Nelson, M.M.E. Assistant Professor of Music, Director of Bands: Major Instrumental Ensembles, Music Education, Music History fnelson@hputx.edu 325.649.8502
Christopher B. Rosborough, D.M.A. Associate Professor of Music, Director of Choral Activities: Choral Ensembles, Choral Conducting, Music Education, Music History crosborough@hputx.edu 325.649.8503

Adjunct Instructors

Juan Mendoza, D.M.A Adjunct, Music jmendoza@hputx.edu
Dr. Greg Church  Gregory Church, D.M.A Professor of Music: Voice, Music History gchurch@hputx.edu 325.649.8082

Staff

Diane Owens, M. Ed. Director: Pre-College Music Program dowens@hputx.edu 325.649.8501

Apply Now!

 Ready to get started on your lifelong journey as an HPU Yellow Jacket?​ Apply for free today!