Alumni Association

Learn more about the HPU Alumni Association. 

El Paso Alumni Association

Give to the Alumni Association

African American Alumni Association

El Paso Alumni Association

Jackets Alumni in Ministry

Give to the Alumni Association

Alumni Association Scholarship

Apply for the HPU Alumni Scholarship.

Goals of the Alumni Association

The purpose of this Association shall be to further the interests of the University, its graduates, former students, and friends of the University by maintaining and developing the love and loyalty of the members of the Association for the University and for each other. This should be made evident by the active financial annual support of its members to achieve the goals of the university through gifts to the university’s Annual Fund. The Annual Fund at HPU provides much needed support to the campus budget including student scholarships and faculty needs. Please consider making a gift to the Annual Fund today.

In 2017  it was decided that there would no longer annual Alumni Association dues!

  • Every student who has graduated from Howard Payne University, Howard Payne College or Daniel Baker College is now a member of the Association.
  • Former students who have completed at least two semesters (24 credit hours) at Howard Payne shall be members of the Association unless they choose to opt-out of the Association.
  • All friends who express their desire to be a member shall be permitted and considered “alumni by choice” once reviewed and accepted by the Office of Alumni Relations.
  • We hope that you will show your support through volunteering, attending regional events, engaging in the lives of current students and giving back financially to your university.

Please consider making a gift to HPU’s Annual Fund, Alumni Association, or Alumni Association Scholarship today. For more information, contact the Office of Alumni Relations at or 325-649-8044.

We hope you continue to show your support of Howard Payne University!

Alumni Association Board of Directors

Dr. Jason Atchley ’98

Nelda Findley
Carpenter ’72

Kaye Varnadore
Cummings ’74

Dr. Jason Davis ’00

Janet Kendrick Dance ’88

Brent Graham ’80

Hannah Gramling ’12

Ben Graves ’74

Jimmy Hudson ’04

Donna Dorman Hussey ’91

Joanna Cornelius
Jespersen ’00

Nathan Longoria ’06

Natalia Lopez ’06

Beverly Purvis
Martin ’67

Miki Mieth Martin ’80

Ryan McCord ’21

Marshal McIntosh ’15 & ’16

Alex McKee ’66

Joshua Murray ’99

Wanda Rainey ’81

Jerry Ramirez ’92

Anna Delgado Ramos ’90

Tommy Sanders ’69

Courtney Wallace
Schisler ’98

Dr. Scott Venable ’02

Dr. Rick Willis ’82