Recent News News Archives News Categories

Four HPU pre-college music students receive NSF Art Awards

Four students in the HPU pre-college music program were honored as recipients of Wilda Dragoo Music Scholarships during the Nancy Seaberry Frost Arts 21st Annual Music Scholarships presentation held at the Rip Festival in Eastland.

HPU pre-college music students recognized during the ceremony were Braylee Reeves and Matthew Till, students of Diane Owens, HPU pre-college program director, and Austin Luker and Avery Luker, students of HPU senior Suzanne Schad, a music education major from Briggs.

Through the aid of its donors, NSF Arts has helped to provide 462 music scholarships to school children in rural Texas and 127 concerts for schools and communities.

According to the organizations website, NSF Arts takes its namesake from Nancy Seaberry Frost, an accomplished music ensemble member. The Nancy Seaberry Frost Arts Endowment was established to introduce her love of music to children. The NSF Arts Music Scholarship Program and The Community Performances Program add to this rich legacy by creating and sharing music with future generations.


Cutline: Four HPU pre-college music students were awarded Wilda Dragoo Music Scholarships during the NSF Arts 21st Annual Music Scholarships presentation. Pictured from left to right are Braylee Reeves, Matthew Till, Austin Luker and Avery Luker.

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on tumblr
Share on email