Recent News News Archives News Categories

Nineteen inducted into HPU’s Kappa Delta Pi education honor society

Kappa Delta Pi induction 2017 for webBROWNWOOD – May 1, 2017 – Howard Payne University’s School of Education recently inducted 19 new members into the university’s chapter of Kappa Delta Pi, an International Honor Society in Education.

Kappa Delta Pi, founded in 1911, includes more than 600 chapters and 1.2 million active members worldwide. In addition to maintaining high academic standards, the HPU students inducted this year are active in many parts of campus life including student leadership, athletics and various organizations.

Inductees were Stacy Beattie-Anderson, junior from Round Rock; Sierra Bennett, senior from Tuscola; Kaylee Blevins, senior from Weatherford; Priscilla Gilbert, senior from Goldthwaite; Tanya Glasscock, junior from Brownwood; Marissa Godbey, junior from Austin; Kaeli Goodgion, junior from Comanche; Kimberlyn Ho, junior from Brownwood; Catrina Hooten, junior from Kerrville; Sabrina Martinez, sophomore from San Antonio; Elizabeth Rainey, senior from Springtown; Collin Salyers, junior from San Antonio; Meagan Sessler, sophomore from Early; Kayla Smith, senior from Granbury; Preston Smith, senior from Early; Bailey Waller, senior from Weatherford; Sara Wood, senior from Orange Grove; Emily Wright, senior from Richardson; and Katelyn Zimmer, junior from Shepherd.

“It was exciting to see these new inductees who are taking their places as leaders in education,” said Dr. Kylah Clark-Goff, dean of the School of Education. “They are the kind of students and people we want shaping our nation by teaching our children.”

Applications for admission are still being accepted for the fall 2017 semester at Howard Payne University. HPU offers a variety of financial aid options. For more information about HPU, contact HPU’s Office of Admission at 325-649-8020 or by e-mail at


Cutline: HPU’s chapter of Kappa Delta Pi recently inducted new members. From left are Elizabeth Rainey, Emily Wright, Bailey Waller, Katelyn Zimmer, Marissa Godbey, Kayla Smith, Meagan Sessler, Kimberlyn Ho, Kaylee Blevins, Preston Smith, Collin Salyers, Sabrina Martinez, Priscilla Gilbert, Kaeli Goodgion, Catrina Hooten, Sierra Bennett, Stacy Beattie-Anderson and Tanya Glasscock. Not pictured is Sara Wood.

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on tumblr
Share on email

Register to participate in the Alumni Choir Concert on Saturday, Oct. 2.

Alumni Choir Registration
Voice Part