Requirements for Majors/Minors

The Department of Biological Science offers three majors:

  • Bachelor of Science in Biology
  • Bachelor of Arts in Biology
  • Bachelor of Science in Biomedical Science

Students majoring in other fields that may want science courses as part of their academic plan can choose to minor in biology or biomedical science. Information on degree requirements for these majors and minors is provided in the HPU Catalog. A summary of revised degrees for the 2021-2022 catalog is included here.

Apply Now!

 Ready to get started on your lifelong journey as an HPU Yellow Jacket?​ Apply for free today!