School of Science & Mathematics Faculty

Dr. Pam Bryant- Dean of the School of Science and Mathematics
Email: pbryant@hputx.edu
Phone: 325-649-8152

Dr. Gerry Clarkson- Chair of the Department of Physical Sciences
Email: gclarkson@hputx.edu
Phone: 325-649-8153

Dr. Jose Romero- Chair of the Department of Mathematics
Email: jromero@hputx.edu
Phone: 325-649-8160

Dr. Craig Younce- Chair of the Department of Biological Sciences
Email: cyounce@hputx.edu
Phone: 325-649-8141

Tim Cooper (Adjunct)- Multimedia Comm. & CIS
Email: tcooper@hputx.edu
Phone: 325-649-8183

Scott Eddy- Instructor of Mathematics
Email: seddy@hputx.edu
Phone: 325-649-8157

Wendy Grooms- Associate Professor of Mathematics
Email: wgrooms@hputx.edu
Phone: 325-649-8156

Dr. Gregory Hatlestad- Associate Professor of Biology
Email: ghatlestad@hputx.edu
Phone: 325-649-8162

Dr. Kristen Hutchins- Associate Professor of Biology
Email: khutchins@hputx.edu
Phone: 325-649-8158

Sarah Langford- Instructor of Mathematics
Email: slangford@hputx.edu
Phone: 325-649-8166

Dr. Denny Megarity- Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Email: dmegarity@hputx.edu
Phone: 325-649-8164

Apply Now!

 Ready to get started on your lifelong journey as an HPU Yellow Jacket?​ Apply for free today!